My books

Felicity at the Cross Hotel

Captures the very essence of the Lake District’s special characteristics, interweaving a delightful story of love and loss and of the importance of family commitments.” Jo Barton at Jaffa Reads Too, Amazon Top 500 reviewer

helena fairfax fiction set in hotels

A romantic hotel in the Lake District. The Cross Hotel is the perfect getaway. Or is it?
Felicity Everdene needs a break from the family business. Driving through the Lake District to the Cross Hotel, past the shining lake and the mountains, everything seems perfect. But Felicity soon discovers all is not well at the Cross Hotel …
Patrick Cross left the village of Emmside years ago never intending to return, but his father has left him the family’s hotel in his will, and now he’s forced to come back. With a missing barmaid, a grumpy chef, and the hotel losing money, the arrival of Felicity Everdene from the notorious Everdene family only adds to Patrick’s troubles.
With so much to overcome, can Felicity and Patrick bring happiness to the Cross Hotel … and find happiness for themselves?

Where to buy: In print and for Kindle on Amazon

* * *

In the Mouth of the Wolf

Mystery and twists abound, in a stunning setting. I found it a terrific surprise.”

Previously published as A Year of Light and Shadows

When actress Lizzie Smith is asked to stand in for a real Mediterranean princess, her decision to accept thrusts her into a world of intrigue and danger. Alone in a palace by the sea, isolated from her friends, Lizzie is forced to rely on her quiet bodyguard, Léon, to guide her. But who is Léon really protecting? Lizzie … or the princess?
On her return to Scotland, Lizzie begins rehearsals for Macbeth … and finds danger still stalks her through the streets of Edinburgh. Lizzie is once again forced to turn to Léon, for help – and discovers a secret he’d do anything not to reveal.

From the heat of the Mediterranean to the atmospheric, winding streets of Edinburgh, In the Mouth of the Wolf will take you on a journey of mystery and romance. Perfect for fans of Mary Stewart, Victoria Holt and Daphne du Maurier.

Where to buy: In print and for Kindle on Amazon
 

* * *

Penny’s Antique Shop of Memories and Treasures

A beautiful tale of sweet unexpected love” Kaylas Place Reviews

Voted Most Romantic Love Scene Ever by readers of Love, Romances and Morepenny's antique shop of memories and treasures

One rainy day in London, Wyoming man Kurt Bold walks into an antique shop off the King’s Road and straight into the dreams of its owner, Penny Rosas. Kurt certainly looks every inch the cowboy hero…but he soon brings Penny’s dreams to earth with a thump. His job is in the logical world of finance – and as far as Kurt is concerned, romance is just for dreamers.
But when Kurt hires Penny to help refurbish his Victorian house near Richmond Park, it’s not long before the logical heart he has guarded so carefully is opening up to new emotions, in a most disturbing way…
*
Where to buyIn print and for Kindle on  Amazon 
 

* * *

The Silk Romance

Unforgettable, powerfully intense and beautifully written.” Caroline Barker, A Reader’s Review
helena fairfax, the silk romance, contemporary romanceA heartwarming story of family loyalties and passionate romance in this Cinderella retelling
Sophie Challoner is sensible and hard-working, and a devoted carer of her father. When her grandmother throws a romantic ball for her in Paris, for one wonderful night Sophie forgets her promise to her family and does something reckless she will never forget.
Years later, when Sophie is reunited with the man she left behind her that evening, she finds Jean-Luc Olivier is not the glamorous socialite she thought. Jean-Luc is a force to be reckoned with…
*
Where to buy:  in print and for Kindle on Amazon
 
Find out more, with articles, reviews, and photos of beautiful Lyon, on my Pinterest board

One thought on “My books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.